This is my finished product for my soundtrack project. For this project we had to change the genre of a film trailer. In this case I decided to used the Hangover 2 trailer and change the genre to a thriller/ horror. The original genre for this trailer is comedy so changing it to thriller/ horror was a task.

The first stage was to download the Hangover trailer. To do this I used Apples iTunes Movie Trailers website, which stored thousands of film trailers available for download. I found the Hangover trailer, downloaded it and saved it to my external harddrive. Once the trailer had been stored I then imported it to Final Cut Pro. Just like the Iron Man trailer project I could only change the audio and not the visuals of the trailer. I now needed some audio to add to my trailer. To do this I found a load of dramatic music on youtube then downloaded them by using the website called Video2MP3. However I didn’t set the quality to hight quality, instead it downloaded as standard quality which has caused the audio to crack and isn’t at a high enough quality. If I were to do this project again I would make sure that the audio had been downloaded at the highest quality to reduce the crackling.